Mindful Education Resources

mb54-Mindful1Books for Children & Teens A Pebble for Your Pocket by Thich Nhat Hanh; Parallax Press

Anh’s Anger by Gail Silver, illustrated by Christiane Kromer; Parallax Press

The Coconut Monk by Thich Nhat Hanh; Parallax Press

The Stress Reduction Workbook for Teens by Gina Biegel; Instant Help Books, 2009

The Sun in My Belly by Sister Susan; Parallax Press

Wide Awake: A Buddhist Guide for Teens by Diana Winston; Perigee, 2003

Books for Adults

A Settled Mind: Stress Reduction for the Classroom and Beyond by Kimberly Post Rowe; Five Seeds, 2007

Beginning Mindfulness: Learning the Way of Awareness by Andrew Weiss; New World Library, 2004

Building Emotional Intelligence: Techniques to Cultivate Inner Strength in Children by Linda Lantieri and Daniel Goleman; Sounds True, 2008

Mindful Teaching and Teaching Mindfulness by Deborah Schoeberlein; Wisdom, 2009

Moment by Moment: The Art and Practice of Mindfulness by Jerry Braza; Tuttle, 1997

The Mindful Child: How to Help Your Kid Manage Stress and Become Happier, Kinder and More  Compassionate by Susan Kaiser Greenland; Free Press, 2010

Tuning In: Mindfulness in Teaching and Learning Irene McHenry and Richard Brady, eds.; Friends Council on Education, 2009

CDs

A Settled Mind by Kimberly Post Rowe

Calm Down Boogie: Songs for Peaceful Moments and Lively Spirits by Betsy Rose

Still Quiet Place: Mindfulness for Young Children by Amy Saltzman

mb54-Mindful2

Websites

Association for Mindfulness in Education www.mindfuleducation.org

Center for Contemplative Mind in Society and The Association for Contemplative Mind in Higher Education www.contemplativemind.org

Center for Mindfulness in Medicine, Health Care, and Society www.umassmed.edu/cfm/index.aspx

Garrison Institute www.garrisoninstitute.org

Hawn Foundation www.thehawnfoundation.org

The Impact Foundation www.theimpactfoundation.org

The Inner Kids Foundation www.innerkids.org

The Inner Resilience Program www.innerresilience-tidescenter.org

Mindful Schools www.mindfulschools.org

Mindfulness in Education Network www.mindfuled.org

Minding Your Life www.mindingyourlife.net

Sharing Mindfulness (focus on Europe) www.sharingmindfulness.net

Mindfulness Together www.mindfulness_together.net

mb54-Mindful3

Listserv

To join the Mindfulness in Education Network (MiEN) listserv, send a blank message to MiEN-subscribe@ yahoogroups.com.

Resource list contributed by Richard Brady, Robert Wall, and Parallax Press

PDF of this article